I've forgotten my password

Contact Downswood Parish Council

You can contact the Parish Council via the Parish Clerk, Mrs Teresa Irving using the following contact details, or via the form below.

7 Firs Close
ME20 7LH

Telephone: 01622 717466

Email: clerk@downswoodpc.org

Please note, Downswood Community Centre is managed by Downswood Community Association and bookings and hall enquiries are made through their website here.

Please complete the validation below. This helps us to protect against false spam submissions.

Community contacts

Maidstone Borough Council

Maidstone Borough Council has 55 Councillors who meet as a Full Council to set the budget and overall council policy and to set the level of Council Tax. It also chooses the Council Leader, who then selects the Cabinet. Council meetings are chaired by the Mayor of Maidstone. Downswood & Otham Ward is represented by:

Gordon Newton (Independent)
Post: 24 Kings Acre, Downswood, Maidstone, Kent ME15 8UP
Tel: 01622 862330, Mobile: 07769 676238 or Office  01622 726633.

Email: gordonnewton@maidstone.gov.uk
Website: www.maidstone.gov.uk

Kent County Council

The county council has 84 elected councillors who each have a dual role, attending to countywide concerns as well as to the local needs and interests of their constituents. Downswood is within the Maidstone South East constituency, represented by:

Gary Cooke (Conservative)
Post: 9 Camomile Drive, Grove Green, Maidstone, Kent ME14 5FL
Tel: 01622 632685 or Mobile: 07803 007031
Email: gary.cooke@kent.gov.uk
Website: www.kent.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

Members of Parliament can assist their constituents with matters for which Central Government is responsible. Helen holds regular surgeries for constituents - please contact her office to make an appointment.

Helen Whately (Conservative)
Post: House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 6472
Email: helen.whately.mp@parliament.uk
Website: www.helenwhately.co.uk

Kent Police

In emergency please dial 999. For non urgent calls you can contact Kent Police on 101.

The Police serving Downswood and Otham have identified priorities for our area but hold regular Partners and Communities Together (PACT) meetings. Use the ‘Useful Links’ page to go to their website to find out dates.

PS Nick Hatcher is currently our local PC. He can be contacted at the Police Station, Palace Avenue, Maidstone or telephone 01622 604392.

PCSO Kirsty Greaves
Your neighbourhood officer for Bearsted, Downswood and Otham.
Tel: 101


The UK is represented at the European Parliament by MEPs who represent each of the 12 regions in the UK. Kent belongs to the South East Region and its residents are represented by each of the 10 MEPs for the region. You can contact any one of the 10 MEPs.

Mr Daniel Hannan (Conservative)
Post: PO Box 99, Hassocks, BN6 0DY
Email: daniel.hannan@ep.europa.eu
Website: www.hannan.co.uk

Mr Nigel Farage (UK Independence Party)
Post: The Old Grain Store, Church Lane, Lyminster, nr Littlehampton, West Sussex BN17 7QJ
Tel: 01903 885 573
Fax: 01903 885 574
Email: nigel.farage@ep.europa.eu
Website: www.nigelfaragemep.co.uk.org

Mr Nirj Deva (Conservative)
Post: 169 B Kennington Road, London SE11 6SF
Tel: 020 7642 8880
Fax: 020 7642 8879
Email: ndeva@ep.europa.eu
Website: www.nirjdeva.com

Mr Richard Ashworth (Conservative)
Post: 5 Hazelgrove Road, Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH16 3PH
Tel: 01444 474 858
Email: richardjames.ashworth@ep.europa.eu

Janice Atkinson
Post: 1 West Terrace, Folkestone, Kent CT20 1RR
Email: janice.atkinson@ep.europa.eu
Website: www.janiceatkinson.co.uk

Anneliese Dodds (Labour)
Post: Office of Anneliese Dodds MEP, Unit A Bishops Mews, Transport Way, Oxford OX4 6HD
Email: contact@anneliesedoddsmep.uk
Website: www.anneliesedoddsmep.uk

Diane James (UKIP)
Post: 1st floor, 86 South Street, Dorking, Surrey RH4 2EW
Email: diane.james@ep.europa.eu
Website: www.dianejames.info

Keith Taylor (Green)
Post: Office of the Green MEPs, CAN Mezzanine, 49 - 51 East Road, London, N1 6AH
Email: keithtaylor@greenmeps.org.uk
Website: www.keithtaylormep.org.uk

Catherine Bearder (Lib Dem)
Post: 27 Park End St, Oxford OX1 1HU
Email: catherine@bearder.eu
Website: www.bearder.eu

Raymond Finch (UKIP)
Post: The Old Grain Store, Church Lane, Lyminster, nr Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN17 7QJ
Email: raymond.finch@ep.europa.eu

Latest photos

CT tug of war.jpg
Cllr Gordon Newton (left) - DPC Chair & Boro Cllr, Jim Carmichael (right) - Volunteer
Enjoying a picnic